Assembly Standing Committee announced

Saturday, 21 July 2012

Eighteen members have been chosen to sit on the Assembly Standing Commitee for the next three years.

Members have been drawn from every Synod, representing both the lay and ordained communities and also the youth of the church with three people under the age of 25.

Those chosen were:

  • Alison Atkinson-Phillips (Synod WA, lay)
  • Bethany Broadstock (Vic/Tas, Lay, under 25)
  • Stu Cameron (Qld, ordained)
  • Michelle Cook (Qld, ordained)
  • Emma Davison (NSW/ACT, lay, under 25)
  • Kate Fraser (Northern, ordained)
  • Geoffrey Grinton (Vic/Tas, lay)
  • Zac Hatfield Dodds (NSW/ACT, lay, under 25)
  • Andrew Johnson (NSW/ACT, lay)
  • Jason Kioa (Vic/Tas, ordained)
  • Cheryl Lawson (WA, lay)
  • Craig Mitchell (SA, lay)
  • Deirdre Palmer (SA, lay)
  • Ian Price (SA, ordained)
  • Isabel Thomas Dobson (Vic/Tas, lay)
  • Ian Tozer (WA, ordained)
  • Jan Trengove (SA, lay)
  • Jenny Tymms (Northern, ordained)